Menü 0
Beach Read - Bild 1

Beach Read

Tiktok made me buy it! The laugh-out-loud love story and New York Times 2020 bestseller

Normaler Preis 12,50 € 0,00 €
Sofort lieferbar und versandkostenfrei. Die Lieferzeit beträgt 1 bis 4 Werktage.
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Details

Autor/en
Emily Henry
Einband
B-format
Erscheinungstermin
15.05.2020
ISBN
9780241989524
Seitenzahl
368
Verlag / Label
Penguin Books UK; Penguin

Beschreibung

Two writes. One holiday. A romcom waiting to happen...

-------

'One of my favourite authors' Colleen Hoover, It Ends With Us
'A great love story' Jodi Picoult, Wish You Were Here
'The perfect escapist romp' Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You

January
is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie.

Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale.

But January and Gus have more in common than you'd think:

They're both broke.
They've got crippling writer's block.
And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends.

The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first.
The risk? In telling each other's stories, their worlds might be changed entirely...

Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of The Flat Share and If I Never Met You.

-------

'My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive romance' Josie Silver, One Night on the Island

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel'
Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' Best

'If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' Sally Thorne, The Hating Game

'Touching and heartfelt . . . I closed this book with a satisfied sigh' Jasmine Guillory, While We Were Dating

'Clever and funny, this is a tender love story' Woman & Home